Seminar: Model theory working group

Winter 2018/19

Time/Date:
We normally meet on Tuesdays 14:30 - 16:00 in room 25.22. 00.72.
Content:
Various topics related to model theory are discussed, including interactions with algebra, geometry and logic.
Organizers:
Prof. Immanuel Halupczok and Dr. David Bradley-Williams.

Talks

Date Speaker Title
Friday 16.11.18
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room: 25.22.00.72
Jakub Gismatullin
(Wrocław and HIM, Bonn)
Metric ultraproducts of groups
Tuesday 27.11.18
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room change: 5H
Georges Comte
(Chambéry)
An explicit class of functions stable under Fourier transform and integration.
Monday 17.12.18
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room: 25.22.03.73
Aleksandra Kwiatkowska
(Münster)
Kechris-Pestov-Todorcevic correspondence and its application to homeomorphism groups of dense trees. Abstract
Tuesday 8.1.19
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room: 25.22.00.72
Oliver Lorscheid
(IMPA, Rio de Janeiro)
Descartes' rule of signs, Newton polygons, and polynomials over hyperfields
Tuesday 15.1.19
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room: 25.22.00.72
Peter Arndt
(Düsseldorf)
A crash course on Topos theory
Tuesday 12.2.19
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room: 25.22.00.72
Dmitry Sustretov
(Higher School of Economics, Moscow)
TBC
Tuesday 19.2.19
Guest lecture
Time: 14:30
Room: 25.22.00.72
TBC

TBC
Topic: A few talks on Theories with the NIP
Tuesday 16.10.18
Room: 25.22.00.72
David Bradley-Williams Introduction to the NIP
Friday 26.10.18,
14:30 - 16:00
Room: 25.22.00.72
Florian Severin More about NIP
Tuesday 6.11.18
Room: 25.22.00.72
Hamed Khalilian Type space and its topology
Tuesday 20.11.18
Room: 25.22.00.72
Immanuel Halupczok Some more details about a proof
Tuesday 11.12.18
Room: 25.22.00.72
David Definable groups in NIP / invariant measures
Topic: Pseudofinite structures, potentially ACFA and geometry over difference fields
Tuesday 15.1.19
Room: 25.22.00.72
Immi Overview of Pseudofinite fields
Tuesday 28.1.19
Room: 25.22.00.72
Hamed Khalilian TBC

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt: David Bradley-WilliamsImpressumDatenschutzKontakt