GRK 2240:
Algebro-geometric Methods in Algebra, Arithmetic and Topology

Mathematisches Institut Heinrich-Heine-Universität Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf

Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal

Workshop of the GRK 2240:

Welcome on the homepage for the Workshop of the GRK 2240. For more informations and activities of the former common AG Düsseldorf-Wuppertal: Algebra and Geometry see webpage. Here can you find the program for the summer semester 2019 or the winter semester 2018. We would like to point out that this semester all the
Special lectures start at 14:00 at BUW in seminar room F.13.11. The Workshop
of the GRK2240 then starts there at 16:00 at BUW
.
Here you can find the schedule and the program for the winter semester 2019/20:







Date Time Speaker Title
Thursday, October 10 15:45-16:45

16:45-17:45


18:00-19:00


Immanuel Halupczok
plenary meeting

Recollection on the geometry of elliptic curves

meeting of the board
Thursday, October 17 16:00-17:00

17:15-18:15
Herman Rohrbach

Christoph Spenke
Isogenies

The Tate module of an elliptic curve
Thursday, October 24 16:00-18:15

N.N

Meeting of the PhD students and postdocs (no professors!)

Thursday, October 31 16:00-17:00

17:15-18:15
Djurre Tijsma

David Bradley-Williams
Elliptic curves over local fields

The criterion of Neron-Ogg-Shafarevich
Thursday, November 7 TBA


Inna Zakharevich
(Cornell)

Mini workshop on generalized scissor congruence


Thursday, November 14 16:00-17:00


17:15-18:15
Fabian Korthauer


Stefan Schröer
Affine group schemes and finite flat group schemes

Introduction to the GRK2240
Thursday, November 21
Gauß lecture
at Historische Stadthalle Wuppertal
16:00


Mike Hopkins
(Harvard)

Topology and the properties of materials

Thursday, November 28 16:00-17:00


17:15-18:15
Thuong Dang


Henry July
Duality and structure of finite flat group schemes

Formal groups and p-divisible groups
Thursday, December 5 16:00-18:15

N.N

Meeting of the PhD students and postdocs (no professors!)

Thursday, December 12 16:00-17:00

17:15-18:15
Matthias Wendt

Yingying Wang
Formal Lie groups and duality for p-divisible groups

Galois modules Phi(G) and T(G)
Thursday, December 19 16:00-18:15

N.N

Meeting of the PhD students and postdocs (no professors!)

Thursday, January 9 16:00-17:00


17:15-18:15
Georg Linden


Stefan Schröer
Hodge-Tate decomposition for p-divisible groups

Main Theorem
Thursday, January 16 16:00-18:15

N.N

Meeting of the PhD students and postdocs (no professors!)

Thursday, January 23 16:00-17:00




17:15-18:15
Georg Tamme
(Universität Regensburg)

Marc Levine
(Universität Duisburg-Essen)
TBA



TBA
Thursday, January 30 16:00-17:00


17:15-18:15
Siddharth Mathur


Some Theorems on Azumaya Algebras and the Resolution Property

Program discussion

Responsible for the content: E-Mail sendenSaša Novaković/Stefan Schröer