GRK 2240:
Algebro-geometric Methods in Algebra, Arithmetic and Topology

Mathematisches Institut Heinrich-Heine-Universität Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf

Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal

Workshop of the GRK 2240:

Up-date (SARS-CoV-2 pandemic) - 8 June 2020

Due to the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic the activities of the GRK are restricted. This concerns in particular the workshop of the GRK and the ring lectures. The ring lecture however takes place as online video lecture.


Welcome to the homepage for the Workshop of the GRK 2240. For more informations and activities of the former common AG Düsseldorf-Wuppertal: Algebra and Geometry see webpage. Here can you find the programs for the winter semester 2019/20 and the summer semester 2019. The talks given at HHU are in the seminar room 25.22.03.73 and the talks given at BUW are in lecture hall HS7. We would like to point out that the
online (Ring-)Lecture is already at 15:30.
For the summer semester 2020 it was planned to have two topics, namely C_i Fields and (tensor) triangulated categories.

Here are the programs:
program C_i Fields
program (tensor) triangulated categories

Schedule for the summer semester 2020:







Date Time Speaker Title
Thursday, April 9






tba


tba

Thursday, April 16

tba

tba
tba

tba
Thursday, April 23

N.N



Thursday, April 30

tba

tba
tba

tba
Thursday, May 7


NN




Thursday, May 14


tba


tba
tba

tba
Thursday, May 28



NN



Thursday, June 4 14:00-15:00




Stefan Schröer (HHU)


There is no Enriques surface over the integers
online talk in the Séminaire de géométrie algébrique (ENS/Jussieu/Nice)

tba
Thursday, June 18

N.N



Thursday, June 25 15:30-16:30


Michele Bolognesi (Montpellier) via webex


tba
Unirationality of some universal families of cubic 4folds



tba
Thursday, July 2


N.N



Thursday, July 9 tba


Nicolas Perrin (Versailles)



tba
Rational simple connectedness of the Fano 3-fold of degree 5


tba
Thursday, July 16 15:30-17:30


17:30-18:30


meeting of the board via webex

plenary meeting via webex

Responsible for the content: E-Mail sendenSaša Novaković/Stefan Schröer