GRK 2240:
Algebro-geometric Methods in Algebra, Arithmetic and Topology

Mathematisches Institut Heinrich-Heine-Universität Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf

Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal

GRK ring lecture for the winter semester 2020/21:


Up-date (SARS-CoV-2 pandemic) - 22th October 2020

Due to the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic the activities of the GRK are currently restricted. This concerns in particular the workshop and the ring lectures which take place as online video lectures. The schedule of the ring lecture can be found below, the workshop is listed under Seminars.


Schedule for the online Ring-Lectures of the winter semester 2020/21:

Date Time Speaker Title
Wednesday, September 16 16:50-17:50


Stefan Schröer


Deformation Theory I


Thursday, October 29 14:15-15:15


Stefan Schröer


Deformation Theory II


Thursday, November 5 14:15-15:15

Stefan Schröer

Deformation Theory III

Thursday, November 12 14:15-15:15

Markus Reineke

Lie Algebras I

Thursday, November 19 14:15-15:15

Markus Reineke

Lie Algebras II

Thursday, November 26 14:15-15:15

Markus Reineke

Lie Algebras III

Thursday, December 3 14:15-15:15

Benjamin Klopsch

Subgroup Growth I

Thursday, December 10 14:15-15:15

Benjamin Klopsch

Subgroup Growth II

Thursday, December 17 14:15-15:15

Benjamin Klopsch

Subgroup Growth III

Thursday, January 7 14:15-15:15

Britta Späth

Global-local conjectures in the representation theory of finite groups I

Thursday, January 21 14:15-15:15

Britta Späth

Global-local conjectures in the representation theory of finite groups II

Thursday, January 28 14:15-15:15

Kay Rülling

Weil's Conjecture for Curves I

Thursday, February 4 14:15-15:15

Kay Rülling

Weil's Conjecture for Curves II

Thursday, February 11 14:15-15:15

Kay Rülling

Weil's Conjecture for Curves III


Archive of the GRK lectures:

Responsible for the content: E-Mail sendenDaniel Harrer/Stefan Schröer